For graduate chapters within Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., one of the highest honors a member can receive is the title of Soror of the Year. This member, chosen by other members of her chapter, exemplifies what it means to be of service to all mankind and sisterly to all chapter members.

2016 Soror of the Year: Koi Fisher

Congratulations to Upsilon Alpha Omega’s 2016 Soror of the Year, Koi Fisher.  Koi has been a member of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated for 24 years. She was initiated at University of Louisiana @ Lafayette, Epsilon Beta Chapter Spring 1993.

Koi, has been a member of the Upsilon Alpha Omega Chapter for 4 years.  She serves on the Program, Fundraising, Protocol, and Finance committees.   She has served as Connection Committee Chairman for 4 years.  Koi is a native of Texas.

 Former Sorors of the Year

2015: Anika Doucette

2014: Pauline Hicks
2013: Adelma Stanford
2012: Nicola McIntyre
2011: LaKecia Gray
2010: A. Kenyatta Greer
2009: Madine Beeks

2008: Mary Matthews
2007: Bettina Durant
2006: Andria (Freemont) Daniels
2005: Nancy Warr-Bayonne
2004: Keesha Johnson
2003: CaSandra Smith

2002: Damita (Davis) Stanciel
2001: Janice McGruder
2000: Kathy Jackson
1999: Debbie Payton
1998: Cynthia Redd
1997: Angela Casey

1996: Beauty P. Baldwin
1995: Collette Johnson
1994: Geri Gonzalez